We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Music for Five Postcards

by Various Artists




Released on 12" vinyl by Ville Nouvelle.

Listen to the full compilation: villenouvelle.bandcamp.com/album/vnc006-music-for-five-post-cards

From the label:

"Music for Five Post Cards was born from a free interpretation of the title of Hiroshi Yoshimura’s debut LP released in 1982. Bringing together five artists from across the globe, both old and new to the label, the compilation materialises as a musical ballad, 40 minutes long, and evoking feelings of travel and the contemplation of nature.

In the continuity of Ville Nouvelle’s exploration, each track is transformed into a respective postcard by the french artist Alexis Jamet, who was given carte blanche for this exercise.

The project appears as a personal mosaic of evocations reflecting both in image and music a kind of international feeling."

'Untitled (Minor Acid)' produced, performed, mixed, and recorded by Kristian Voveris and Zefan Sramek, Spring 2018, in Vancouver, BC, Canada


released July 6, 2018

Music - Soda Lite, José Roboter, River Yarra, Regularfantasy, Aquatic Language
Art - Alexis Jamet
Mastering - MA Spaventi


all rights reserved



Precipitation Tokyo, Japan

contact / help

Contact Precipitation

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Music for Five Postcards, you may also like: